Android TV Box

This is where you can talk to us and your fellow users about issues you're having with Popcorn Time. Get advice on how to solve issues, communicate things to us and help us make Popcorn time better!

Moderators: Siem, Fous, Chupacabra

Forum rules
1. BEFORE REPORTING A BUG, USE THE SEARCH FUNCTION!!!
Is someone reported it already, don't open a new thread! Save us time so we can invest this time in fixing this bug!
(Unless the report is very old and talks about an older version. Please don't post on old threads).

2. ANSWER THAT FOLLOWING (THE ONES THAT ARE APPLICABLE) QUESTIONS IN YOUR POST:
- What version # of PT are you using? On what device? What OS version is it running? ie. win 7
- Is this bug happening on everything you try to watch? Movies and TV shows?
- Can you attach a screen shot? (If it's something that can be captured).
- Is your internet connection stable?
- Did you try to run Popcorn Time as an Administrator?
- Did you try this on another device?
- Did you try this on another internet connection?
- Did you try it on wifi and cable?
**The questions are just for guidance, no need to answer all of them if not applicable, but the more detail you give us regarding this issue you're having, the easier it'll be for us to reproduce it and fix it! So start spilling...
3. If the issue you're experiencing is on desktop, report it on the "everything desktop" sub-forum. If the issue you're experiencing is on mobile, please report it on the "everything mobile" sub-forum.

Android TV Box

Postby latypik » Sat Aug 30, 2014 8:08 am

Hi guys and congrats for the great job ! I'm a big fan !
I already use Popcorn on my Mac but was so happy to discover the Android version. I've installed it on my Xiaomi Tv Box but it's impossible to select a movie with the remote. I've tried on other two friends Android tv box and the problem is the same.
We are able to select parameters and categories, but not the movies :cry:

Hope you will find a solution soon...

Thx again for this wonderful soft !
latypik
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2014 7:48 am

Re: Android TV Box

Postby njeid » Sun Feb 04, 2018 10:27 pm

I still have the same problem. It's not working on Android TV box? I'm using Android 6.0. Downloaded version for Android 4.0 and above.
njeid
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 10:16 pm

Re: Android TV Box

Postby lizard » Wed Feb 07, 2018 4:37 pm

Hey Guys!
Thank you so much for choosing our application.
As you can understand we have a lot of things already implemented and much more is still left to do.
Nevertheless we try to do our best to perform various functional updates.
For now we have reproduced this problem and sent it to developers team.
So please keep in touch to get our new apps. versions.
Hope to get the necessary fixes in the nearest future.
Best wishes.
lizard
 
Posts: 274
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2014 2:10 pm

Re: Android TV Box

Postby Topaazy » Fri Feb 09, 2018 10:16 am

Tested a little experiment.I was try to check Popcorn TV BOX for all androind versions.No result.
And also,the subtitles do not work on any android, but on linux without any problem :)
Really hope you will find solustion.Cheer.
Regards Topazy.
User avatar
Topaazy
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2018 9:49 am
Location: UA

Re: Android TV Box

Postby lizard » Tue Feb 13, 2018 12:18 pm

Thanks a lot for assistance.
We've already added this functionality in TVBox ToDo list.
So please keep in touch to get appropriate updates.
Best regards.
lizard
 
Posts: 274
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2014 2:10 pm

Re: Android TV Box

Postby RCM24 » Fri Feb 23, 2018 9:00 pm

I use to have a problem with popcorn on TV boxs...
With the last version when I select a movie or a TV show I can't scroll up or down what makes impossible to chose diferente episodes or subtitles... This version is very pretty and stylish but doesn't work on Android TV box, even with a wireless keyword.
But if you use the version 2.8 it will work perfectly.
I can choose diferent episodes, seasons or subtitles and then play it.

Hope this is helpful...
RCM24
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2018 8:53 pm


Return to Something's not right... (bug report)